© 2020 by kmb² Rechtsanwälte. Proudly created by BT MEDIA

IT law, data privacy law & New media

IT law: This includes licensing agreements, distributorship agreements, project agreements, framework agreements, agreements for online platforms, IT infrastructure, outsourcing, service-level agreements (SLA), support and maintenance. We will tailor the agreements to your requirements and take your services and process into account when doing so.

If there is “a hitch” and a project has run into a problem, we will be there by your side to assist. We will advise you in-house or, where necessary, will negotiate directly with your business partner or his or her lawyer, in German or English.

 

Data protection law: This includes, for example, the lawfulness of the processing of personal data, declaration of consent, data transfer to third countries (e.g. USA), information to data subjects in the case of data storage, list of processing activities, the rights of data subjects (right to information etc.), data outages and contract processing. We will support you in relation to individual questions or with developing an in-house GDPR-mandated data protection management system.

New media: In addition to IT law, data protection law and industrial property rights, such things as e-commerce, the German Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz, TMG), photographic rights and free speech rights may also be relevant to your concern.

Industrial property rights: We are dealing here with the issues of securing and asserting your own rights. 

This includes trademarks, internet domains, design, copyright and competition law (UWG), as well as the defense of claims resulting from third-party rights. If necessary, we will enforce claims by means of a formal warning and court proceedings or undertake the defense.

IT-Recht, Datenschutzrecht & Neue Medien

IT-Recht: Dazu gehören Lizenzverträge, Vertriebsverträge, Projektverträge, Rahmenverträge, Verträge für Online-Plattformen, IT-Infrastruktur, Outsourcing, Service-Level-Agreements (SLA), Support und Wartung. Wir stimmen die Verträge auf Ihren Bedarf ab und berücksichtigen dabei Ihre Leistungen und Prozesse.

Wenn es einmal „klemmt“, ein Projekt in eine Schieflage geraten ist, stehen wir Ihnen zur Seite. Wir beraten Sie intern oder verhandeln bei Bedarf direkt mit Ihrem Geschäftspartner bzw. dessen Juristen in deutscher oder englischer Sprache.

 

Datenschutzrecht: Dazu gehören beispielsweise die Rechtmäßigkeit der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten, Einwilligungserklärung, Datentransfer in Drittstaaten (z.B. USA), Betroffenenhinweise bei Datenspeicherung, Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten, Betroffenenrechte (Auskunft etc.), Datenpannen und Auftragsverarbeitung. Wir unterstützen Sie in Einzelfragen oder bei der Entwicklung eines von der DSGVO geforderten unternehmensinternen Datenschutz-Managements.

Neue Medien: Neben dem IT-Recht, Datenschutzrecht und gewerblichen Rechtsschutz können beispielsweise auch E-Commerce, Telemediengesetz (TMG), Fotorechte und Äußerungsrechte bei Ihrem Anliegen eine Rolle spielen.

 

Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz: Hier behandeln wir die Themen Sicherung und Geltendmachung eigener Rechte.

Darunter fallen Marken, Internet-Domains, Design, Urheber- und Wettbewerbsrecht (UWG), dazu die Verteidigung gegen die Inanspruchnahme durch Rechte von Dritten. Bei Bedarf setzen wir Ansprüche mit Abmahnung und Gerichtsverfahren durch oder übernehmen die Verteidigung.

© 2020 by kmb² Rechtsanwälte. Proudly created by BT MEDIA