External Data Protection Officer (DPO)

 

Companies with 20 or more employees who use a computer (PC, notebook, iPad, etc.) must appoint a data protection officer (DPO). Through our cooperation company we can provide you with an external data protection officer for your company. In addition, we can provide you with competent advice and support on all data protection issues.

The data protection officer informs, advises and monitors compliance with GDPR and other data protection regulations in your company.

According to the GDPR, every company must maintain a data protection management system appropriate to its operations. The core elements are the list of processing activities (as controller and  as supplier/processor), the information to be provided to data subjects, the process for data subject rights (information, correction, deletion, restriction of processing, data transferability) as well as the process in the event of a data breach and the security concept (TOMs). Companies must be able to demonstrate compliance with the requirements of the GDPR at all times (accountability).

Violations of the GDPR are subject to severe fines of up to € 20 million or up to 4% of the total worldwide annual turnover, whichever is higher. In addition, the data subjects affected (e.g. customers or employees) may also claim damages.

On request, we can advise on, among other things

  • Review of the situation (GAP-analysis)

  • Information about the requirements according to GDPR

  • Advice on specific questions and projects

  • Creation of data protection templates

  • Audits: monitoring compliance with GDPR and other data protection regulations

  • Cooperation with the supervisory authority

Talk to us. We will make you an offer according to your needs.  

© 2020 by kmb² Rechtsanwälte. Proudly created by BT MEDIA

© 2020 by kmb² Rechtsanwälte. Proudly created by BT MEDIA

Externer Datenschutzbeauftragter (DSB)

 

Unternehmen ab 20 Mitarbeiter, die einen Computer (PC, Notebook, iPad, etc.) benutzen, müssen einen Datenschutzbeauftragten (DSB) bestellen. Über unser Kooperationsunternehmen können wir Ihnen einen externen Datenschutzbeauftragten für Ihr Unternehmen stellen. Zudem können wir Sie in allen Fragen des Datenschutzes kompetent beraten und unterstützen.

Der Datenschutzbeauftragte unterrichtet, berät und überwacht die Einhaltung der DSGVO und anderer Datenschutzvorschriften in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Nach der DSGVO muss jedes Unternehmen ein für seinen Betrieb angemessenes Datenschutzmanagementsystem unterhalten. Kernbestandteile sind das Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten (als Verantwortlicher und als Dienstleister/Auftragsverarbeiter), die Betroffenenhinweise, der Prozess für Betroffenenrechte (Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, Datenübertragbarkeit) sowie der Prozess bei Datenpanne und das Sicherheitskonzept (TOMs). Unternehmen müssen jederzeit die Einhaltung der Anforderungen der DSGVO nachweisen können (Rechenschaftspflicht).

Bei Verstößen gegen die DSGVO drohen empfindliche Bußgelder bis zu € 20 Mio. bzw. bis zu 4% des gesamten weltweiten Jahresumsatzes, je nachdem, welcher Wert höher ist. Außerdem können Betroffene (z.B. Kunden oder Mitarbeiter) auch Schadensersatzansprüche geltend machen.

Wir beraten auf Anfrage über u.a.

  • Bestandsaufnahme (GAP-Analyse)

  • Unterrichtung über die Anforderungen nach DSGVO

  • Beratung über konkrete Fragen und Projekte

  • Erstellung datenschutzrechtlicher Vorlagen

  • Audits: Überwachung der Einhaltung der DSGVO und anderer Datenschutzvorschriften

  • Zusammenarbeit mit der Aufsichtsbehörde

 

Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir machen Ihnen ein Angebot nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.